Posted by: GlutenFreeGypsy | January 20, 2010

The Best

Boyfriend

I had one of those days yesterday.  Get woken by the phone at 6 am and called in to work.  I get ready only to hear that I don’t need to be in until twelve.  So I’m up.  I go to the gym, then head to the bank.  I am the type of person to cart around checks for weeks because I only deposit money when real people are there, in person, to take my money.  My reason?  I don’t trust the ATM machine.  Matt finds this ridiculous.  I decide that I’m going to do the unusual and use the evil machine.  It takes two of my checks, makes a bunch of noise and tells me it’s not currently working.  At which point I stand outside the bank for twenty five minutes waiting for them to open.  They give me an 800 number.  I sit on hold for twenty minutes, and when I try to take my phone off speakerphone because a real person has picked up, my phone 3-way calls someone else and I’m forced to hang up and start over.  Long story short…another twenty minute wait, call transfer, ten minute wait…blah blah blah.  I was just frustrated.  So I call Matt to complain, naturally.  I go to a long day at work, and come home to this…

Flowers and wine…who could ask for more?

Leave a Reply

Categories

